Adjust text size

Indian Society of Manufacturing Engineers

Indian Society of Manufacturing Engineers (ISME) students’ chapter was formed in the year 2001 by the Department of Production Engineering, Dwarkadas J Sanghvi College of Engineering. ISME is a Professional Society registered under the Societies Registration Act XXI of 1860 of Maharashtra State.

The main objective of ISME is to advance knowledge in the field of Manufacturing Engineering and Management and provides means and methods for applying such knowledge in practice and specifically in education throughout the country. It provides a channel of communication for allied societies and institutions in the country and abroad.

Student members of ISME are majorly from the Departments of Production and Mechanical Engineering. Students organize a number of National Seminars, Training Programmes, Workshops, Industrial Visits and Technical Film Shows. Technical lecture meeting on topics of interest are being held on a regular basis. A seminar and project competition, “Make in India: Igniting manufacturing Renaissance”  was held on 31st March - 1st April, 2016 under the aegis of ISME students’ chapter, by the departments of Production Engineering and Mechanical Engineering. Eminent Professors and Industry experts shared their experiences in manufacturing engineering under the theme “Make in India”. An Inter-Collegiate project competition was also held, which exhibited technical projects of students at B. E, M. E. and Ph.D programmes. An inter-collegiate project competition “DJ Nirmiti-Igniting Manufacturing Renaissance” was organized on 21st - 22nd March, 2017 by ISME students’ chapter, wherein undergraduate students showcased their project work and other technical skills.

ISME has a countrywide network of members comprising of industries, institutions and individuals under various categories. It has to its credit an eventful professional standing of around three decades. ISME also brings out its own in house publications with a view to disseminate technical information and maintain communication and rapport with its members.

The Committee is for the current Academic Year 2017-18 :


Jay Mehta




    Omkar Chandhere

    Priyesh Sanghvi




    Khushboo Parmar

   Rutvij Dhomase

Mayur Arjune

Yash Parekh

Mihir Jain




Devanshi Vaghela




Simran Gupta




Parth Pawar

Tanvi Hodage



                                                       INTERNSHIP HEAD                     MARKETING &

                                                      Aditya Mehta                               NETWORKING HEAD                

                                                                                                                                 Param Shah                    



                                                           LOGISTICS HEAD                       EDITORIAL HEAD                      

                                                                         Adwait Sawant                             Vinayak Tandon